Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Twitter

OhmModes and Ableton 9.6

Hey

I forgot to turn of automatic updates in Ableton, so it just updated to 9.6 (Yeah, very clever, I know).  I'm quite new to using the OhmRGB with the ohm modes script, so I didn't think that it would stop working - but it did. I assume it probably takes some time to upgrade the scripts, so I thought I could just download 9.5 again, but no, I could only download 9.2, and in 9.2 I can't open my project! So does anyone know a way to download 9.5 again? :) 

Comments

• Same.. this nightmare happened to me when I went to play my gig last night! Please tell me you guys are updating the ohm modes script! 

• I had to go to a Russian torrent site to download version 9.5. I'm assuming it's against the rules to link that here, though Ableton no longer mirrors it themselves and I assume anyone on this forum with Ableton has a legitimate license.

I uninstalled Ableton, installed the older version I torrented, and copied and pasted the MIDI remote scripts from C:\ProgramData\Ableton\Live 9 Suite.Old and it worked perfect; it authorized properly and worked reliably through an entire DJ gig.
  • Damp, is there no way yet to Connect the ohm64 with 9.6.

I also need help about it..
  • We should have new installers out very very soon that will fix this....

I highly recommend turning off autoupdate in Live's preferences, as their updates generally break our scripts.

a