Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Twitter

Edit midi messages on Guitar Wing?

edited July 2014 in Hardware

I thought it would be possible to customize the midi messages sent by Guitar Wing. Did I hallucinate that there would be an editor available, or have I missed it?

Thanks!

Comments

• There will be an editor available! We are still working on it.

In the meantime, what are you trying to do? We may be able to make it work with software.

• I'm wanting to incorporate the GW into a midi guitar set up with the Fishman Triple Play, and all the note on/off messages trigger soft synths I don't want. I'll probably wait for the editor rather than do a bunch of midi note  blocking schemes. My set up is confusing me as it is! BTW, if you want some beta testing help on the editor, I was a product manager at Line 6 for a while, and would be happy to help...

• Thanks for the offer! I'll reach out if we need beta testers in the future.

There is a program called MIDI pipe that could filter out note messages easy enough. Can't wait to see what you're doing with the Triple Play + Wing!

• Cool, I actually want to use the guitar wing to control my POD HD500. However, the midi messages that the POD expects don't line up with Wing defaults. Need the editor!

Livid: can you please put "coming soon" placeholder text on your website for the missing applications, so we don't go crazy thinking we've missed something?

Thanks!
  • Where is there a reference to the editor? Or applications that are missing? We will happily take care of it!

• There is a reference to it on page 10 of the Quick Start Guide. 

• +1 on getting that editor out as soon as possible! I'm not finding midi pipe particularly easy to use- still struggling with it. thanks!

• edited July 2014

+1 for the editor.

Three related requests: