Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Twitter

Brain Jr question

edited March 2013 in Hardware

First of all when are they expected to be back in stock? Also I want to make  a Midi controlled single pole 3 position switch when the switch is in the middle the value of the switch should be 50 and when moved to the left it should be under 40 and when moved to the right it should be over 82.

I assume all of this can be done with sysEx? I'm new to trying to figure this out so I don't know how the code should start out.

Tagged:

Comments

• We will have them back in stock next week, but they will probably go very fast!

You are talking about fixing those values with MIDI notes? Yeah that can be done with the editor.
  • Well fixing those values with a control change message

I assume everything can be changed via the Brian Configure?

Hopefully I will be able to get one!

• edited March 2013

Only thing I can't figure out is in the brain configure software I assume the switch would be under digital would the setting be under button maps or under hardware config?

btw the switch looks like this

http://bborgan.com/catalog/product/view/id/291/s/3-position-contact-switch-for-half-moon-switch-box/category/10/

• Nevermind I found the switch but I need to know if I place an order will enough be in stock or will I just be waiting for the next batch?

• we will have them in stock next week, so if it's ordered it will go out with the next batch.

• Sounds good, placed my order this morning.

• What are the dimensions on the PCB?

• One other question.. How will this work say I have a 3 position switch like this one here

http://www.stewmac.com/shop/Electronics,_pickups/Components:_Switches_and_knobs/CRL_Lever_Switches.html?tab=Pictures

It seems to be a make before break switch so when I switch positions how will the Midi CC#'s handle that? Would I have issues?